Latest News

Everything about the OJAs from the Online News Association

Submit your work to the 2018 Online Journalism Awards

This year’s awards feature 37 categories and $58,500 in prize money. The submissions deadline is Thursday, June 7, 2018.

Read More

2018 Online Journalism Awards introduce new Collaboration category, among other changes

This year’s awards feature 37 categories and more than $50,000 in prize money, and continue the tradition of recognizing groundbreaking digital journalism from around the world.

Read More

A tour of the new OJA website

Since 2000, the Online Journalism Awards (OJAs) have honored the best in digital journalism. The range of projects participating in the awards have evolved along with available technology since the early days of the internet. What hasn’t changed is the high caliber of the work the awards recognize.

Read More

How the OJA17 selection process worked

Following a year of extraordinary news and jaw-dropping digital journalism, the finalists for the 2017 Online Journalism Awards are now set.

Read More

The OJAs are ready, are you?

Every year, nearly 1,000 entries are submitted to the Online Journalism Awards showcase the best in digital journalism. All entries are due on June 8, and this year there will be no extension.

Read More