Winners of the 2018 OJAs were announced at the Online News Association Conference and Awards Banquet on Sept. 15, in Austin, TX, with Niala Boodhou, host of NPR Illinois’ The 21st, emceeing the event. Watch the ceremony here. Learn more about the 2018 finalists and judging process.

General Excellence in Online Journalism
Knight Award for Public Service
Breaking News
Excellence in Audio Digital Storytelling
Excellence in Collaboration and Partnerships
Excellence in Immersive and Emerging Technology Storytelling
Excellence in Visual Digital Storytelling
Explanatory Reporting
Gannett Foundation Award for Technical Innovation in the Service of Digital Journalism
Online Commentary
Sports, Health and Wellness
The Al Neuharth Innovation in Investigative Journalism Award
The University of Florida Award for Investigative Data Journalism
Pro-Am Student Award
The David Teeuwen Student Journalism Award