Winners and finalists for the 2019 OJAs have been announced and are listed below! Winners were announced at the Online News Association Conference and Awards Banquet on Sept. 14, 2019, in New Orleans. Watch the ceremony here. Learn more about the 2019 winner and judging process.

General Excellence in Online Journalism
Knight Award for Public Service
Breaking News
Digital Video Storytelling
Excellence in Audio Digital Storytelling
Excellence in Collaboration and Partnerships
Excellence in Immersive and Emerging Technology Storytelling
Excellence in Visual Digital Storytelling
Explanatory Reporting
Gannett Foundation Award for Technical Innovation in the Service of Digital Journalism
Gather Award in Community-Centered Journalism
Online Commentary
Sports, Health and Wellness
The Al Neuharth Innovation in Investigative Journalism Award
The University of Florida Award for Investigative Data Journalism
Pro-Am Student Award
The David Teeuwen Student Journalism Award