Congratulations to all finalists and winners for the 2022 Online Journalism Awards (#OJA22)! Winners were announced during the Online News Association’s annual conference, Sept. 21–24 in Los Angeles. Learn more.

General Excellence in Online Journalism
Knight Award for Public Service
3M Truth in Science Award
Breaking News
Digital Video Storytelling
Excellence in Audio Digital Storytelling
Excellence in Collaboration and Partnerships
Excellence in Immersive and Emerging Technology Storytelling
Excellence in Newsletters
Excellence in Social Justice Reporting
Excellence in Social Media Engagement
Excellence in Visual Digital Storytelling
Explanatory Reporting
Gather Award in Community-Centered Journalism
Online Commentary
Sports, Health and Wellness
Student Journalism Award
The Al Neuharth Innovation in Investigative Journalism Award
The University of Florida Award for Investigative Data Journalism
Topical Reporting: Climate Change
Topical Reporting: Olympics and Paralympics Coverage
Topical Reporting: Pandemic Coverage