The entries are in!

The OJAs honor excellence in digital journalism around the world. With more than 30 awards given – and more than $50,000 in prize money – there’s plenty of opportunity to get your amazing work recognized.

Learn More

This year the Online Journalism Awards feature 37 awards, including 13 with a total of $58,500 in prize money.

These prizes are made possible by the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, the Gannett Foundation, the University of Florida, Google News Lab, and Journalism 360. Their awards honor data journalism, visual digital storytelling, investigative journalism, public service, technical innovation and general excellence.

Over 400 Recipients in the Past 17 Years

Recent General Excellence winners include The New York Times, AJ+, Quartz, and The Texas Tribune.

See the Organizations

The OJAs are ready, are you?

May 31, 2017 | David Smydra
Every year, nearly 1,000 entries are submitted to the Online Journalism Awards showcase the best in digital journalism. All entries are due on June 8, and this year there will be no extension.
Read More

Call for Online Journalism Awards Screeners

May 17, 2017 | David Smydra
Nearly 1,000 entries are reviewed by a diverse set of journalism professionals who work in all aspects of the industry–from reporters, editors and designers to product managers and data journalists.
Read More