Winners of the 2017 OJAs will be announced at the Online News Association Conference and Awards Banquet on Oct. 7, in Washington, D.C., with Joshua Johnson, host of WAMU and NPR’s 1A, emceeing the event. Tickets to the banquet are now sold out; join the wait list here. Learn more about the 2017 finalists and judging process.

General Excellence in Online Journalism
Knight Award for Public Service
Breaking News
Excellence and Innovation in Visual Digital Storytelling
Excellence in Audio Digital Storytelling
Excellence in Immersive Storytelling
Explanatory Reporting
Gannett Foundation Award for Technical Innovation in the Service of Digital Journalism
Online Commentary
Planned News/Events
The Al Neuharth Innovation in Investigative Journalism Award
The University of Florida Award for Investigative Data Journalism
Topical Reporting
Pro-Am Student Award
The David Teeuwen Student Journalism Award