MSNBC, Las Vegas Sun, and Texas Tribune were recipients of General Excellence awards in the 2010 Online Journalism Awards.

General Excellence in Online Journalism
Knight Award for Public Service
Breaking News
Community Collaboration
Digital Video Storytelling
Gannett Foundation Award for Innovative Investigative Journalism
Gannett Foundation Award for Technical Innovation in the Service of Digital Journalism
Multimedia Feature Presentation
Online Commentary
Outstanding Use of Digital Technologies
Outstanding Use of Emerging Platforms
Specialty Site Journalism
Topical Reporting