The L.A. Times, ProPublica, and Center for Public Integrity were recipients of General Excellence awards in 2014. Learn more about 2014 Online Journalism Award recipients.

General Excellence in Online Journalism
Knight Award for Public Service
Breaking News
Excellence in Visual Digital Storytelling
Explanatory Reporting
Gannett Foundation Award for Technical Innovation in the Service of Digital Journalism
Online Commentary
Planned News/Events
The Al Neuharth Innovation in Investigative Journalism Award
The University of Florida Award for Investigative Data Journalism
Topical Reporting
The David Teeuwen Student Journalism Award